Mystery Marin mountain bike

dozenrobins

Retro Newbie
IMG_5108.jpeg IMG_5109.jpeg IMG_5114.jpeg IMG_5116.jpeg IMG_5112.jpeg

Hi folks! My dad passed this bike that was collecting dust in his shed on to me when doing a clear out. Took it into the repair shop and was told it would make more sense to sell it as it’s old and needs a bit of work to be rideable, however someone out there with a love for old bikes might want it - was directed to this forum! I am an absolutely cycling newbie so no idea where to even start with selling / valuing it - really appreciate any guidance :)

The frame itself is nothing really special, but the forks and the wheels will probably be of the most value so if you want the most financial gain I would split it.

It's a difficult one because I believe that frame was bottom of Marin's steel line up, but it's been upgraded with some nice parts. As is always the case, you would get more by splitting and most the value is probably in the wheels and fork.

I don't know about value, but I would be interested if you are selling it or interested in the fork if you decide to split.

It's a difficult one because I believe that frame was bottom of Marin's steel line up, but it's been upgraded with some nice parts. As is always the case, you would get more by splitting and most the value is probably in the wheels and fork.

I don't know about value, but I would be interested if you are selling it or interested in the fork if you decide to split.
Yep, the rims are interesting though. Ano red campag. I’ve never seen those

Assuming all bushings are good in the fork and it rebounds well the fork could be worth a little over £100? Though I’m not great at pricing these things.

If your not sure of a price, and your happy to box it up and post it, put it on ebay....that way the market will set the price rather than you trying to guess. Do put "Amp Research forks" in the description....as these will be the big pull as said above.