Scam?

1210tech

Senior Retro Guru
Feedback
View
So I'm selling (or trying to sell) one of my Pace frames but keep getting either tyre kickers or would be scammers contacting me.
I've heard about the non delivery scam where the item is 'lost' in transit and Paypal refund the buyer and the seller ends up out of pocket.
This the latest email I've received, what does every think, scammer?

Thanks for the mail, i am buying this for my son as his birthday gift because i would not be around to celebrate with him i am a petroleum engineer currently on a rig offshore in UK and due to the nature of my work,phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. In case if you will want to call me to talk to me on phone you can easily call me on this number +447024041070. I really want this item to be a surprise gift for my son so i wont let him know anything about the item until it gets delivered to him , i am sure he will be more than happy with the item.I insisted on paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my PayPal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it....i would be glad to pay for this item as soon as possible though i will not be available to come for an inspection due to my tight schedule.Kindly get back to me with the following questions below:

1) Are you the Owner?
2) Pick up Location?
3) Your PayPal Email ID to effect the payment
4) Asking price once again for confirmation?

I would be glad to make the payment immediately through PayPal so kindly get back to me with your PayPal Email. You need not to worry yourself about title transfer and shipment,i will instruct the shipping company to handle that therefore in order to complete the transaction do get back to me with your PayPal Email and total cost so that I can make the payment as soon as possible. I will be waiting for your reply!