Cook Bros ...ect. Japan Buying Advice, Yahoo Auctions, Proxy Services

Lovely but they’re in Japan so shipping and taxes apply. For a 2.5kg 40x20x10 package (generous guess) it is 44,000 yen so almost £500 without taxes on landing which i think is 20% so £600. (all figures give or take). I'm out. If anyone can do it ALOT cheaper i'd be interested!

44,000¥ = £266

A lot cheaper than who, Buyee?

I’ve only used Buyee as a viewer because as from April Yahoo Jp became unsupported in the Eu/UK so I now have to browse the auctions via a proxy but I wouldn’t use Buyee as a proxy service.

Border charges are avoidable I’ve been buying goods from Jp since around 2008 without a hitch. EMS shipping on 2.5kg wound be around £48 but saying that the Cooks is only bid up to 40,000¥ with a single bid they might sell for more....

I love buying stuff from Japan, they're fast shippers and they often use shipping companies that handle customs so its not going to be stuck in a sorting center

Retro blessings to the people of Japan

44,000¥ = £266

A lot cheaper than who, Buyee?

I’ve only used Buyee as a viewer because as from April Yahoo Jp became unsupported in the Eu/UK so I now have to browse the auctions via a proxy but I wouldn’t use Buyee as a proxy service.

Border charges are avoidable I’ve been buying goods from Jp since around 2008 without a hitch. EMS shipping on 2.5kg wound be around £48 but saying that the Cooks is only bid up to 40,000¥ with a single bid they might sell for more....
I mean the cost of shipping + Cooks Bros = £500 I got the shipping quote from a link on the Cooks Bros auction page. As I said I’m guessing at the true cost and would welcome the help from someone who’s used the site before.

Yup, FedEx are ridiculously fast, my last order from Circles left Nagoya on Tuesday morning and arrived at my door 30hrs later on Wednesday afternoon.