Match for the weird pewter / bronze for Retro Kona front ends.

enigma

Retro Guru
So can anyone throw me a lead? Ive been googling and found a few possibilities in the pre mix can line.
I have a frame and forks on the way, and I am going something a little different on the main frame colour, thats no issue..
I am minded currently as its a Blue - Kona Lava dome to use the special blue ive got in mind on the main frame, alongside og decals, but paint the fronts end forks and stem something close to the colour of the time.
I have a stem here that is basically brand new, I could get it matched but thats a ball ache and expensive.
I could use paint or spray paint as I will wet paint it myself with proper laquer through a suitable mini hvlp gun.
Just wondered if any retro heroes had a lead.. if not I will figure it the hard way and share my findings!
Thankyou Enigma.

I know you've said that you've got a few ideas, and I am not an expert as I've not got the P2's in front of me, but Audi Dakota Grey looks pretty close to me for this if it's the version of the fork I'm thinking of. .

I know you've said that you've got a few ideas, and I am not an expert as I've not got the P2's in front of me, but Audi Dakota Grey looks pretty close to me for this if it's the version of the fork I'm thinking of. .
The forks are more of mettalic bronze, the stem is more silver, the stem is brand new, the forks are tatty, so if that is a close match spraying the forks in this may be an answer, will go check this out.. thankyou.

Depending on how quickly you want to do this I could probably do you a spray out card so you can see how close it is? I picked up a can for some 888 lowers (I previously refinished a set of Subaru wheels in it using P4U aerosols), although it's only Halfords this time so nothing fancy, but I've got it sat at home and a bunch of blank test cards.