Riese & Müller Packster 70 - 2020

Nice. :cool:

Maybe this is a QC issue? I have no first-hand experience, I digress. However, my wife had these on her then new e-bike and she said the tires acted weird in the rain, so I swapped them out for something non-Marathon. That experience plus those on Youtube and the internet at large has shaped my biased and small-minded opinion on the safety of these tires. :LOL:
I generally avoid Schwalbe tyres on mountainbikes for very similar reasons, also without first-hand experience :)

They seem to work great on commuter bikes -as far as I can tell- and they were cheap.

I generally avoid Schwalbe tyres on mountainbikes for very similar reasons, also without first-hand experience :)

They seem to work great on commuter bikes -as far as I can tell- and they were cheap.
A buddy who I ride XC/DH with has an allergic reaction every time he gets near a Schwalbe. He's been riding pretty heavily for 25 years or so. This is my "Appeal To Authority" logical fallacy plus the small minded bias I mentioned above.

Your quick with your replies today. Did you see my edit in my last post on the previous page?
I didn't see your edit. The lock ring is torqued to spec and thanks for looking out! The cassette is not one-piece, rather three main pieces then the last three small cogs are individual. I am already anticipating having to replace the freehub at some point. The last one on the Deore hub that went bye bye was chewed up pretty good, but even after about 15,000 km of use, I was able to remove the cassette somewhat ok. Maybe DT Swiss uses a different alloy and chews up quicker? At any rate, I consider the freehub a wear item on a heavy, power-assist bike. No worries!

Nice. What are you thoughts on the front suspension?

The girlfriend and I got an E-Bullitt last year to haul around the kids and try to escape most of the chaotic traffic in town.