Crank help required Sorted- Thanks All :D

dyna-ti

Gold Trader
MacRetro Rider
Feedback
View
OK im new to this modern crank business and am currently and for the last 20++years been using square taper

But due to gross stupidity i thought i'd give 2x10 a go, not realizing it means changing every blood thing in the entire drivetrain :facepalm:
After sorting the problems in matching the shifter to mech, im now onto the cranks.

My trusty AC DH LoPro cranks can no longer cut it, so i need to change them to 10 speed, or 2 speed to be exact.
Naturally and in line with the rear mech compatibility issue, simply taking off a ring and shifting things about ive been told is a no no.
So new(ish) cranks and a new all improved bottom bracket , which i know im going to get wrong, due to the bike probably stemming from before the new types came along.

Standard 68mm shell

What do it need ? Help Help :(

If anyone has an XO 2x10 for sale id like to hear from them :D alternatively, how do i pick or know what of the myriad of BB's i need.
I see BB30 you can pick up cheaper cranks. Is BB30 a special fitting or what ?
Whats GPX. I picked up a sram spider last year sometime 99p silly bid and won-sat here since.
It has on it 2x10 GPX Im measuring the BCD at 120mm,thinking i could utilize that if i got cranks/rings and BB but probably easier and cheaper to buy complete. Or at least know what i need.

See im utterly clueless with this. :facepalm:

In fact if anyones got any 2x10 crank theyd like to part with drop me a line. :)

Re: Crank help required

BB30 won't fit, its a different size bottom bracket (you can get adaptors/specials, but they are a pain)
GXP (not GPX) will fit, it's SRAMs version of the HollowtechII external. But somewhat less reliable/durable. Much like the Old ISIS/Octalink discussion.

That one you've linked to will drop straight into a BSA 68 shell (with the correct spacers, you'll need to read the manual)