Alu Rad

markgilbert2969

Dirt Disciple
I have just come across this Kettler Alu Rad Strato.  Sadly its tooo big for me, think I would need a smaller frame. I got it with the idea of getting into retro biking, takes me back to a Champaign Rally Racer I had in 1983. Mum and Dad got it from Halfords on the Never Never...
I would love to sell or swap this for a retro racer one size smaller. The Aero design of all the Shimano gear with the teardrop cross section of the frame is Beautiful.

Equipement/technical data:  (Please remember im new to this....)

-Size of frame: 59cm Space from seat post Top of Frame to centre of head set
The frame is made of Steel, Columbus Tubing, weight - 8.54 kg 
-Wheels: 28 inch/22mm, Hubs: Shimano 600 AX, rims: Mavic Monthelery Route.
-Tires: 28" Tubular, Front Continental Giro. Rear cant see make. (rear will need replaceing, might do it this weekend with a Giro)
-head set: 1" Shimano 600 (still has its original plastic cover.
-Stem: Made of aluminium. Shimano AX,
-Bar: made of Duraluminum, ADB 
-fork: original 
-brakes: Shimano 600 AX 
-crank: Shimano 42-52 teeth,
-Saddle: Original
-seat post - made of aluminium, road, Shimano 600 AX 
-dérailleurs: Front - Shimano Dura Ace, rear - Shimano 600 AX 
-Shifters: Shimano  
-Brake levers: Shimano 600 AX 
-Bottom bracket: Shimano 600 AX 
-cassette sprocket: Shimano 6 speed 

The bike needs a few decals here and there but is in great ridable condition Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Attachments

• IMG_0213.JPG
    IMG_0213.JPG
    26.8 KB · Views: 1,514
  • IMG_0212.JPG
    IMG_0212.JPG
    73.8 KB · Views: 1,514
  • IMG_0214.JPG
    IMG_0214.JPG
    84.6 KB · Views: 1,515
  • IMG_0215.JPG
    IMG_0215.JPG
    99.6 KB · Views: 1,514
  • IMG_0218.JPG
    IMG_0218.JPG
    65.2 KB · Views: 1,516
  • IMG_0219.JPG
    IMG_0219.JPG
    110.4 KB · Views: 1,515
  • IMG_0223.JPG
    IMG_0223.JPG
    131.5 KB · Views: 1,515
  • IMG_0224.JPG
    IMG_0224.JPG
    112.1 KB · Views: 1,514
Re:

rare beast