1989 Muddy Fox Seeker - utility, going non-utility retro

reanimation

Retrobike Rider
Feedback
View
I never did quite get my unicorn, a 1990 Seeker Mega. I did end up with crazy compact tired 1990 Mega 500 Frame (essentially a Seeker) though and a tired 1989 Seeker 19" bike, and my 20" 1991 Sorcerer project which was my first retro Bike buy/build in 2007 or whatever.

In 2011 I got a 21" frame from Caramba Kid that he was dumping/donating, elpedro666 came to the rescue and delivered it from a meet up for me, top chap. :xmas-cool:
I've not had a firm use for it but it looks great, I was given a kids trailer earlier this year for my toddler, we tried it on my SS DMR Trailstar and she ended up covered in dried crud off the tyres. :D So I've been plotting a sensible build on the big Seeker squirelling parts, and attempting to search for bits in my hoards, seems easy on paper this build but no!

It's a practical but sympathetic build, I want it to feel fresh and reliable even though it doesn't need to be, mudguards and sturdy chassis... so far 8 gears 36 x 11-28 and mudguards and Mavic/Shimano more on that later as it's coming along well just a few annoying bits missing now...

First was the forks, the Prestige forks I had were too short and I really wanted Chrome, luckily I found some for sale here.

While I have pics handy heres the cleaning pics, before clean i think, it's a tad scratched up but looks nice after a little T cut.

Re: 1989 Muddy Fox Seeker - utility

1989 was the best year for Muddyfox, ride wise, geometry was spot on with none of the 1990 bikes oddness. Sorcerer Pro is the one i'd want.

Carl.

drcarlos":3jcyu9a7 said:
1989 was the best year for Muddyfox, ride wise, geometry was spot on with none of the 1990 bikes oddness. Sorcerer Pro is the one i'd want.

Carl.