GT LTS 2000 project

BobCatMax

Retrobike Rider
Kona Fan
GT Fan
Feedback
View
retrobike noob...hi everyone.

got a project for the summer and was directed over here by a chap at work.

haven't really had much of a proper inspection yet as the weather's been awful down here, and work gets in the way. hopefully that will change over the weekend.

wheels aren't in the pic, but i have them too, and as far as i can tell, they're original.

bike_1.jpg

hoping to tap you lot up for some advice and wisdom as i've never done this sort of thing before

cheers! :D

not at all.

completely new to this so not sure if i got a good deal, but it was £50 all in

BobCatMax":2is8u0ge said:
not at all.

completely new to this so not sure if i got a good deal, but it was £50 all in

£50 all in is a good price, parts alone are worth more than that ;)

Good luck and keep us updated!

*AJ*":1h8p88im said:
Not bad price at all mate that, I'd of paid it....

A place called BETD do replacement frame bearings/bushings, should you have any play or squeaks in the rear end.

http://www.mountainbikecomponents.co.uk ... Sts+spares

haha, funny that..Spoke to Quest in Worthing today (just up the road from me) and Darren recommended the very same place AJ!

The guy i bought it off did tell me that one of the bolts had gone from the suspension arm, so i've already ordered a replacement pair..should be arriving tomorrow, so i might get to have a little ride...yay.

Pickle":1h8p88im said:
Good luck and keep us updated!

Thanks Pickle :D to say i'm a little bit excited is an understatement. I just hope i manage to do it justice and have the patience to finish it properly, lol.

I'd would have paid that as well. Good find. You'll sink a lot more than the original price a few times over by the time your finished! :twisted:

Hello mate.