Wooden rimmed Reliance

Does anyone have a link to a manual on how to build wooden rims?

I'm a reasonably skilled woodworker.

I'm more concerned about tensioning the spokes in a wooden rim. Much smaller margin for over tensioning compared to alloy.

I'm more concerned about tensioning the spokes in a wooden rim. Much smaller margin for over tensioning compared to alloy.
I'm guessing it doesn't work very well without some kind of metal insert to spread the load at the spoke nipple. What if metal spokes were not used, and a wooden tri-spoke design was employed?

I've no idea how the tyre bead to rim interface works. Would it be possible to use a router to create the hook on a wooden rim?

I imagine the whole thing is laminated, so might be possible to create the hook through different laminate layers, then tidy up with the router.
Will it be strong enough to hold the tyre - that is the question.

I reckon that the wood will flex like crazy, move out of true with changes in humidity, be very difficult to tension and the solution with fake wood rims recently published on this forum is much more practical.

I imagine the whole thing is laminated, so might be possible to create the hook through different laminate layers, then tidy up with the router.
Will it be strong enough to hold the tyre - that is the question.
Perhaps you could remove the kevlar beading from some tyres, then use epoxy to bond that to the wooden rim and use it as the hook? Probably tack the kevlar beading in place using cyanoacrylate (super glue) first, then paint over with epoxy afterwards to make it really strong.

I reckon that the wood will flex like crazy, move out of true with changes in humidity, be very difficult to tension and the solution with fake wood rims recently published on this forum is much more practical.