Violent Assault leaves my Retro bike DEAD... what next ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well regardless of the ranting I did, I do not agree with attacking cyclists who bump into cars, but do know Adi will not be the last cyclist to experience such behavour from a car driver.

And regardless of the ranting replies and name calling whoever is wrong or right, the fact is that if cyclists are going to attemp to ride by cars and bump into them, it is all the excuse some people need to start a fight.

As I said before I work in the cycle industry, I work with a lot of car owning cyclists, and just about every one of them stated that they would not be happy with their car being bumped into by a bicycle and that they would confront the rider.

As for me being a Numpty, fair enough, but I do not ride recklessly into stationary cars, nor am I blind to the fact that the chain of events was started by Adi's little accident, that is not me excusing the actions carried out toward Adi, but stating the blatantly obvious, there are reasons to be carefull around cars and on roads.

Neil":1t9h4ggg said:
sastusbulbas":1t9h4ggg said:
Resorting to violence because you're angry about something - unacceptable. (Though it would seem OK to agrivate a woman to the point of assault and assault her back?)

I'm sorry, but I don't buy that anything he did was due provocation for either dangerous pursuit with a car, or assault. So that is rejected as the canard it truly is. TRIPE NEIL, NO NEED TO HIT CARS WAS THE POINT, NO NEED TO BE IN SUCH A HURRY, DON'T TURN IT AROUND. ADI DID NOT HAVE TO TAKE ANY OF THE ACTIONS, THEY WERE HIS CHOICES, THEY LED TO THE RESULTS, REGARDLESS OF ANYONES OPINION OF THEM. IF HE HAD STOPPED AT THE SCHENE AND OPENLY APPOLOGISED EYE TO EYE HE MAY HAVE HAD AN EARBSHING, HE MAY STILL HAVE HAD AN ASSAULT, QUITE SIMPLY ADI PUSHED HER BACK< LIKE FOR LIKE YET YOU STATE SUCH AS UNACCEPTABLE! HYPOCRICY.