Another hecticish day in the wine trade

Harryburgundy

Gold Trader
Feedback
View
Well quite busy....but for fecks sake, they don't half come out of the woodwork this time of the year.......so many stupid requests for 70's/80's branded shite wine...Bulls Blood, La Flora Blanche....bla bla bla, could sell them something thats WAY better and cheaper, but....customer shakes head....no, its got to be that.....
Engaging my 'who gives a feck about customer service' head on for the next four days......and sending all such requests to my nearest rival who will have no such products either...is that mean?

Nah,
I work in sales too.
Im sick of people knowing better and ignoring advice from somebody who KNOWS what they are talking about.
I get folk "needing" small diesel engined cars so as they can get the £35 for a years road tax, I explain that even though the tax is cheaper, the car itself is a grand more than the petrol model and diesel itself is say 9pence a litre more too. so it will cost them £500 a year more to run it to save £100 on road tax. Screw them. If they wont listen and take advice thats free , let them pay the expensive way if they must have it! not your fault they are ignorant.
(my opinion anyway :LOL: )

GC

It tickles me (when I say 'tickle', I mean another small part of my soul winks out into the stygian blackness of oblivion) when folk come in, look around, and then ask for something plainly not on display!!

"Yes sir, of course we have one of them in the back- we just keep all the sh*t stuff out here on the shelves for people to look at..............."

For 15 years i worked in retail butchery,dont talk to me about Pr***'s coming in ,in droves asking for turkeys/pies/roasts one ore two days before the big Xmas/New Year event.
"sure",we keep large stock amounts of perishable stocks just in case of last minute customers,when we're closing for a week"