one for the camera chaps

MAXTHEROTTI

Gold Trader
Feedback
View
hi all im thinking (only thinking at this point in time) about getting into photography.
my question is what is a good starter camera ?
what do i need to look for on it? (features wise)

thanks in advance

rob

This place is always a useful place to enquire about camera stuff.

http://www.talkphotography.co.uk/

Depends what you want to use it for really. It can be frustrating, playing with the software and trying to tweek the results. Its can also be addictive :twisted:

Hi Rob,

I used to work in the industry for more years that I care to remember as well as doing the odd bit of freelance so happy to advise if you want. I got out of the retail game about 8 months ago so I can give an impartial view. Oh, also do the odd bit of tuition on courses too.

Cheers

ok i need to clarify a bit here
my experiance of taking pics is disposable cameras and my phone :oops: :oops:
i have no idea what slr means (i think thats the term)
how much do i need to be thinking about spending?
bearing in mind i have the attention span of a frog (about 8 seconds) so must be easy to use and set up (have been known to kick the snot out of things that go wrong on me too :oops: )
treat me like complete newb on this one!!

rob

I'm watching this post with interest. Going to be looking for my first digital SLR after xmas.
Hope to have a budget of around £500 but would idealy like to spend less (well, it is more to spend on here :LOL: )

See whether I can help. Although I've always been a fan of good photos, I just 'got into it' this summer, meaning I threw down on a decent DSLR and a lens.