Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 1:00 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:07 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 5802
Location: Dunkeswell, Nr Honiton, Devon
Can anyone help - my boss has an iPhone 4 and OS version 6.1 but we cant find how to stop a song from looping if you go direct to it and play it - in fact I cant find a loop button - i can see a shuffle button - Google isnt throwing up anything obvious.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:35 pm 
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:36 am
Posts: 4715
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
When the screen is showing the album cover (not cover mode) tap the screen once. The track timer will appear. In the top right is the shuffle icon. If it's white, tap it once to turn on the shuffle* (icon will turn blue).

* make sure you've selected Songs from the menu. If you've selected Albums, it will shuffle the tracks in that particular album.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:39 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 5802
Location: Dunkeswell, Nr Honiton, Devon
its not shuffle im asking about, its a loop option - excuse my ignorance, I'm an android man myself.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:50 pm 
eBay Outing Master
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 3:53 pm
Posts: 8000
Along with what fmj said..my understanding is the shuffle button is multifunction and has options with each tap..try it first :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:03 pm 
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:36 am
Posts: 4715
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
Forgot to mention (gimme a break, I'm at work), the loop button is on the left. Make sure that's off (white), anf the shuffle button's blue (on).

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:06 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 5802
Location: Dunkeswell, Nr Honiton, Devon
but is that for iphone OS 6.1 as when music is playing i dont see that


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:27 pm 
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:36 am
Posts: 4715
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
tap the screen anywhere on the album cover to toggle the loop shuffle timer menu


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:34 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 5802
Location: Dunkeswell, Nr Honiton, Devon
ah sorted thanks alot - one place i didnt tap - lol


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FairfaxPat and 25 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group