Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:51 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 341 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 ... 35  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:22 pm 
Old School Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 1:10 am
Posts: 4756
Location: Heathfield, East Sussex
All this whilst winning 'Splash' at the same time! :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:37 am 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:01 am
Posts: 11214
Location: Stockport, staring at the Peaks
FMJ wrote:
At the top of the page beside the login it says I have 3 new messages. I got a popup saying my inbox was full, to clear space, and they would be put in the appropriate folder. I cleared some space in my inbox, and the messages didn't show up in the inbox. Still says I have 3 new messages at the top. What's up with that?


Somewhere in your settings you can opt to automatically bump off the oldest PMs to make way for the new, as it used to do.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:07 am 
Retro Guru

Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 11:29 am
Posts: 405
Location: Tavistock, Devon, UK
cyfa2809 wrote:
generallee wrote:
Hi there, enjoying the new look, but am having an issue when viewing on my phone. I can view some boards, but when i try and enter the mtb for sale board i get directed to the gallery and archive page. Thought id point it out in case it can be fixed. Im typing this from my phone by the way!
Cheers,
Steve



It was doing this for me, clear cache + cookies should solve it.

Can the 'users currently browsing xx' be put back at the top? Im nosey.


Hi, have tries the cache browser clearance and still the ssme issue, i can no longer browse the pre 98 for ssle board, snd i spend most of my time on here on my phone!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:24 am 
Retro Guru

Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 11:29 am
Posts: 405
Location: Tavistock, Devon, UK
Random, third time logging in after clearing cache and cookies, im now able to view the for sale board. Sorted!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:14 am 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 3925
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire
elPedro666 wrote:
FMJ wrote:
At the top of the page beside the login it says I have 3 new messages. I got a popup saying my inbox was full, to clear space, and they would be put in the appropriate folder. I cleared some space in my inbox, and the messages didn't show up in the inbox. Still says I have 3 new messages at the top. What's up with that?


Somewhere in your settings you can opt to automatically bump off the oldest PMs to make way for the new, as it used to do.


Also, I think the first time before you change this setting, once you've cleared space in your inbox there's a thing (not very specific!) to click to tell it to release the messages that were held up. I know that was the case for me, I just can't remember exactly what I had to lick.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:29 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
generallee wrote:
Random, third time logging in after clearing cache and cookies, im now able to view the for sale board. Sorted!!


Not random - as expected. Should've worked first time I grant you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:29 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
kingoffootball wrote:
elPedro666 wrote:
FMJ wrote:
At the top of the page beside the login it says I have 3 new messages. I got a popup saying my inbox was full, to clear space, and they would be put in the appropriate folder. I cleared some space in my inbox, and the messages didn't show up in the inbox. Still says I have 3 new messages at the top. What's up with that?


Somewhere in your settings you can opt to automatically bump off the oldest PMs to make way for the new, as it used to do.


Also, I think the first time before you change this setting, once you've cleared space in your inbox there's a thing (not very specific!) to click to tell it to release the messages that were held up. I know that was the case for me, I just can't remember exactly what I had to lick.


Yes, what kingoffootball says.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:29 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
kingoffootball wrote:
elPedro666 wrote:
FMJ wrote:
At the top of the page beside the login it says I have 3 new messages. I got a popup saying my inbox was full, to clear space, and they would be put in the appropriate folder. I cleared some space in my inbox, and the messages didn't show up in the inbox. Still says I have 3 new messages at the top. What's up with that?


Somewhere in your settings you can opt to automatically bump off the oldest PMs to make way for the new, as it used to do.


Also, I think the first time before you change this setting, once you've cleared space in your inbox there's a thing (not very specific!) to click to tell it to release the messages that were held up. I know that was the case for me, I just can't remember exactly what I had to lick.


Yes, what kingoffootball says, believe there is a 'release PM' button or similar.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:54 am 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:01 am
Posts: 11214
Location: Stockport, staring at the Peaks
Any joy with text wrapping in replies/quotes, or should I blame my device for that?

Hopefully a screen shot will show what I mean - the top quoted text goes out to about two screen's width, as does the reply text that I'm typing now, but other posts are fine. Seems petty but is actually very annoying to try and read and im always typing off-screen!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:56 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
Pedro, this is related to your device I'm afraid. Noted similar on my phone and not just on retrobike.

The mobile template will address this issue, have you tried this?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 341 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 ... 35  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dyna-ti, FairfaxPat, grarea, RickTheUncivil and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group