Did he think it was from ******* Poundland?

al

BoTM Winner
Gold Trader
BoTY Winner
98+ BoTM Winner
Feedback
View
Our dining table... a large Murano glass bowl sits in It's glowing translucent orange beauty... the builder arrives... with large heavy bunch of keys... drops them into the bowl... I shout at him very loudly... builder leaves because he thinks I'm nuts...

Bloody Heathen!

al.

I feel a little sick. :(

I have to laugh - I work in the building trade and was sat in the van today and said " I have just bought the wife a newly refurbished Victorian blanket box" to which my mate replied what have you bought that for? Blankets obviously.
He nearly crashed the van when I told him how much I paid!

No class some people! He doesn't understand why I like riding a 20 year old bike either.

I nearly killed an ex-flatmate's boyfriend when I caught him putting a mug of hot tea down on top of my immaculate old Bang & Olufsen speakers, which are Rosewood.
Fast forward a few years and some clumsy oaf puts a neat red-wine-ring-mark right in the centre of the wooden top panel of my B&O receiver.
I'd have got incredibly angry if I hadn't been so drunk and it hadn't been my wedding day...

N/B said:
I nearly killed an ex-flatmate's boyfriend when I caught him putting a mug of hot tea down on top of my immaculate old Bang & Olufsen speakers, which are Rosewood.
Mine have a ring from a hot mug, they are very fragile. You have to be very very careful as people (retards) seem to think they're a coffee table!

I caught my ex wife opening a tin of gloss paint with one of my Global knives..

That isn't the reason for the ex part though, but at the time it nearly was.

NAILTRAIL96":xibuyh8w said:
I always use a cheap bowl for my swinging parties.
Still you'll know better next time.

I don't swing.... I tend to wear figure hugging Bill Grundy's!

al.

Tazio":28fsv1a2 said:
I caught my ex wife opening a tin of gloss paint with one of my Global knives..