Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:58 pm

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:01 pm 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:12 pm
Posts: 3050
Location: Yateley, Hants.
At the age of it. It is likely to have an old intel 855 graphics chip which doesn't work with vista or 7 as I found out with the fujitsu t series tablet my youngest boy has.

Carl.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:40 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:20 pm
Posts: 909
Location: London
I think I have the disk at home, I also have one of those tablets (HC1000 I think?) complete with docking station and external CD-Rom if you want it for spare or owt...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:07 pm 
King of the Skip Monkeys
King of the Skip Monkeys
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:34 pm
Posts: 26184
Location: Moomin Valley
yagamuffin wrote:
I think I have the disk at home, I also have one of those tablets (HC1000 I think?) complete with docking station and external CD-Rom if you want it for spare or owt...


coolio! PM me later and we'll thrash something out?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:19 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 1:20 pm
Posts: 909
Location: London
legrandefromage wrote:
yagamuffin wrote:
I think I have the disk at home, I also have one of those tablets (HC1000 I think?) complete with docking station and external CD-Rom if you want it for spare or owt...


coolio! PM me later and we'll thrash something out?


I'll have a hunt for it when I get home tonight - it's in a box somewhere! - and PM you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:37 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:36 pm
Posts: 16750
Location: Yorkshire, England
Convert it ?
http://micropctalk.com/forums/showthrea ... ert+tablet


That computer used the Transmetta CPU and GeForce2 graphics ?

The model name will tell you what it is on the Compaq


You'll not get Win7 to work on these (well it'll work with memory upgrade BUT the pen screen doesn't)


While you wait, here the updates if it is the TC1000
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/Te ... nvOID=1059


Also using google and maybe terms like err
TabletPC WindowsXP torrent and uTorrent program will be useful.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BerthaPog, gradeAfailure, sandgrown and 46 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group