Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:45 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
 Post subject: Dangerous Cycling
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:49 am 
Devout Dirtbag

Well I don't want to play into the hands of anti cyclists
and I hate to find bad eggs amongst the fraternity... but I had to report some dangerous cycling today.

I've been travelling down this particular country B road for over 7 months now and every morning I see this guy cycling in the opposite direction. He's on a retro looking hard tail and I always try to catch what it is but miss it each time. Until now I used to be pleased to see him. Being a fellow experienced cyclist and commuter.

Yesterday this guy swerved in front of me I almost went up the verge to avoid him, I thought weird he must have been avoiding a pot hole, lucky nothing happened (on way home I looked no pot holes near that area either how odd).
This morning same area he swerved in front of the car in front of me, I thought how strange, then he did it to me I couldn't believe it.

Tooted him and he flicked me the bird... AHole, he's going to give decent cyclists in the area a bad name in the least in the worst could cause someone to have a serious accident overcompensating.
Talking to colleagues he's a repeat offender, he's done it at least 4 times to one colleague and numerous times to other colleagues.

What can you do.....?

If he doesn't kill himself, he's going to kill some unsuspecting passer by.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:12 am 
Retro Guru

I know what you mean, I'm sick of roadies riding in the middle of the road to avoid drains and the ruff edges of roads, riding two a breast and generally not giving a flying f**k whats going on around them, and guess who's fault it will be when they finally get knocked off! :roll: