Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 3:38 pm

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 3:23 pm 
East Midlands AEC
East Midlands AEC
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:45 pm
Posts: 15067
Location: Derby, UK
recently my PC has decided to log me out of retrobike after an hour or so and I have to log back in. This also happens when I switch off, instead of automatically logging me in (I tick the box for it to do this) when open the forum I have to manually log in...

works on other PCs just not this one anymore?

help? :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 3:25 pm 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 8423
Location: The desolate flats of Cambridgeshire
Same on my home PC using latest IE. Work PC also on latest IE & mac lappy is uneffected. (hmm wonder if its a vista thing)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 3:45 pm 
Lincs AEC
Lincs AEC

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 8:34 pm
Posts: 12314
Location: Branston, Lincoln
Never had that problem :?
Sometimes it takes me a while to log in when using the wifes laptop, but know idea why??
I'm a bit dumb when it comes to PC's :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 5:04 pm 
BoTM Winner
BoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 8:19 pm
Posts: 2197
Location: S WALES
been doing it nto me for the last year or so , if you find the answer please let me know :evil:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:17 pm 
B.o.T.Y. Winner / Gold Trader
B.o.T.Y. Winner / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:00 am
Posts: 5223
Location: York
Always happens to me on the fatcogs site, but only on works PC :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:20 pm 
98+ BoTM | BoTM | Gold | Rider
98+ BoTM | BoTM | Gold | Rider
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 12:48 am
Posts: 6658
Location: Kingdom of Ringlé
Yep, IE seems to do the same to me.. FireFox works everytime 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:26 pm 
East Midlands AEC
East Midlands AEC
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:45 pm
Posts: 15067
Location: Derby, UK
firefox good idea - -will try that


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:28 pm 
Lincs AEC
Lincs AEC

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 8:34 pm
Posts: 12314
Location: Branston, Lincoln
orange71 wrote:
firefox good idea - -will try that


Ehh...????

Firefox????


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:30 pm 
Old School Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 3:12 pm
Posts: 3914
Location: The Shire
I've been having the same problem for about two weeks. Never happened before and I've not touched nuffin honest! :shock: :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:37 pm 
East Midlands AEC
East Midlands AEC
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:45 pm
Posts: 15067
Location: Derby, UK
Quote:
Ehh...????

Firefox????


http://www.mozilla-europe.org/en/products/firefox/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pigman and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group