Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Mon Dec 05, 2016 3:45 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts - No cross posting adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:16 pm 
rBoTM Winner
rBoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:28 pm
Posts: 3104
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse, Nott's.
Like this one in either black or silver, must be in mint nick or low miles.

10 speed.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2010-Campagno ... 53eeda767f


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:14 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:40 am
Posts: 3000
I have a silver 9 speed one in VGC, not sure if it will work with 10 speed though?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:16 pm 
rBoTM Winner
rBoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:28 pm
Posts: 3104
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse, Nott's.
I'll do a net search foz or maybe someone on this forum may know !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:21 pm 
rBoTM Winner
rBoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:28 pm
Posts: 3104
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse, Nott's.
No foz ! The 9 speed won't work on a 10 speed as the 10 speed chain won't run through the 9 speed smoothly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:26 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:40 am
Posts: 3000
I thought that might be the case... have you tried it though? I haven't tried it myself, but usually going one speed either side of the one you want doesn't cause any problem, if the cable pull of the shifters and mechs is all equal. I'm only asking because I'd like to know, I'm not trying a hard sell :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:28 pm 
Retrobike Sponsor
Retrobike Sponsor
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 2192
Location: Suffolk
The problem with campag is that change things so often it is difficult to know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:30 pm 
rBoTM Winner
rBoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:28 pm
Posts: 3104
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse, Nott's.
foz wrote:
I thought that might be the case... have you tried it though


No mate never tried it at all.

There are a few threads about a 9 speed Shimano will work on 10 speed lever but not Campag'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:35 pm 
rBoTM Winner
rBoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:28 pm
Posts: 3104
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse, Nott's.
I suppose any 10 speed Campag' mech' will do, but not the shite Xenon things.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:47 pm 
rBoTM Winner
rBoTM Winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:28 pm
Posts: 3104
Location: Mansfield Woodhouse, Nott's.
Got myself a rear new mech' for £35 and new chain for £20 so i'm sorted thanks. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group