Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:59 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts - No cross posting adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:41 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:54 am
Posts: 332
Location: Middlesbrough
My road bike is still sitting unloved in the garage as the rear mech is still not fixed so here I am, being proactive, it wont fix itself!

Basically the bolt which holds in the jockey wheel escaped, launching the jockey wheel off down the road. I was unable to find the bits so I require a jockey wheel which will work in a 7 speed shimano 600 tricolour mech and the bolt to hold it in the cage. If anyone has such a thing sitting in the parts bin it would be greatly appreciated and could be exchanged for beer!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:57 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 1:29 pm
Posts: 10798
Location: Manchester, UK
I just bought a 600 mech which I don't need if that's of any use to you! :roll: :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:11 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:19 pm
Posts: 7006
Location: Odense, Denmark
I probably have a jockey and the bolt in a drawer somewhere. Will check for you tomorrow.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:03 am 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:54 am
Posts: 332
Location: Middlesbrough
Awesome!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:59 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:19 pm
Posts: 7006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Is it a top or a bottom?

I have a couple of spare top ones but no original bottom ones. The bolt seems to be the right size though but to be absolutely sure, please measure the length of the one you have left.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:45 am 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:54 am
Posts: 332
Location: Middlesbrough
Sorry to take so long to respond we have been moving house. That sounds great I will measure it asap


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 9:55 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:40 am
Posts: 3000
I think I have one of each, not sure how much life they have left but they should be good for a fair few miles yet. let me know if you need either of them

Andy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:44 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:54 am
Posts: 332
Location: Middlesbrough
Right, sorry all again! I now have a proper computer working so no more pulling my hair out trying to use the phone for internet access.

The missing one is the top and any spares would be appreciated especially the bolt as I defo cannot pick one of them up off ebay new!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: altec and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group