Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:48 pm

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts - No cross posting adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2011 10:57 pm 
Dirt Disciple

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Manchester
As the title suggests really.
I've got a braze on ultegra front mech, and no braze ons on the frame, so I'm after a silver finish band on adaptor.
Anyone got one?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:28 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:28 am
Posts: 5652
Location: Gorleston-on-sea (If there is a bright center to the universe this is place furthest from it
What clamp size :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:45 pm 
Dirt Disciple

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Manchester
will check this evening when i get home.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 5:43 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 11:36 pm
Posts: 551
Location: Liverpool
Got a Shimano 32mm clamp size (maybe a 32.+?) excellent condition £4 to your door if you want it, yours Laz.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:18 pm 
Dirt Disciple

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Manchester
Not too sure about the measuring but my downtube is 28mm?!
Does that sound right?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:28 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 11:36 pm
Posts: 551
Location: Liverpool
Hi Law, thats about right, 27.2mm inside size (or there abouts) makes for a 28mm+ outer, standard for an older 531/road frame. Why not consider putting a genuine Shimano clamp on front mech on, it'll be cheaper and far less hassle :-)

There are plenty plenty out there for £10max to you door. Later buddy, Laz.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:24 pm 
Dirt Disciple

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Manchester
I've got a full ultegra 6500 groupset, and want to keep it all the same.
The only incompatibility is the fact i've already got a braze on front mech.
I'd put a matching band on front mech in if I could find one, but I've a feeling that'll be more difficult.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:38 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 7:29 pm
Posts: 2536
Location: hove
i have a braze on adapter pm me if your interested


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:49 pm 
Old School Hero

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 5:37 pm
Posts: 203
Does anyone have one of these knocking about?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:58 pm 
Dirt Disciple

Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Manchester
Hahaha!
I have two spare ones.

£5 each.
I'm in Manchester.
Could post but they may end up getting close to the price of new ones.
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/shimano-band-on ... 5300032819

I can't absorb the costs of postage like wiggle can.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group