Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:14 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 5:45 pm 
aka Leo Swayer
aka Leo Swayer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:15 pm
Posts: 6365
Location: Wales.UK
I've got the common one that clamps around the drop out.
Are they as easy to fit as it appears?
Does the QR go through the adaptor?

Just can't believe i'm not missing something :lol: :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 6:53 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:14 pm
Posts: 341
Location: Newcastle
QR goes through the adapter yes.

Just don't pull the rear brake if you are rolling backwards!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:18 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:41 am
Posts: 1108
Location: Warrington
They're a piece of p**s mate. :wink:

The only thing you need to know is to put a wheel in and out you must have the QR not in the wheel at all.

I have one on my Avalanche but no batteries for my camera. (Stupid DSLR)

Image

You put that onto your frame like that and tighten the screws. Depending on dropout thickness the Silver plate may bend in a little. Put the QR through the little hole then bolt up. (Keeping the spring with the piece you screw on. Not between the wheel and A2Z)

I'm not sure how to do it with a bolt through though.

I'd like to advise you too that you shouldn't use another adaptor with the A2Z as the A2Z may move it's self a little from time to time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:38 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:14 pm
Posts: 341
Location: Newcastle
Anybody know what the large hole is for?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 4:57 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:41 am
Posts: 1108
Location: Warrington
STD Bolt through axles.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:16 am 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:23 pm
Posts: 938
crap. :D

so after lots of planning (ie webcrawling) im all set to run my bike with disc front and rim rear. now i see this. back to the drawing board :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: integerspin, scottproonly and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group