Cheap(ish!)carbon parts?

Bpool77

Senior Retro Guru
I really fancy building a light as I can cheapish bike, Ive got my steel retro
classic so now I fancy a fly weight. My starting point is going to be a Coyote
frame light and i like the cnc looking rear ends (im not a label chaser!).I
also like the look of carbon parts, seen loads on ebay seats, seatpost, bars stem, forks will be Pace RC31 maybe or those
exotic ones might even do carbon cranks?

Are these cheapish carbon parts decent? (most are hong kong specials)
and would they stand my 106kg bulk? there only going to get rough road/canal path rideing and the odd bit of off road.

All input and opinions are really welcome as Im new to any bike older than 93 :LOL:

Thanks
Daz

Coyote are very good so one may still be considered a label chaser!

I dont like carbon nor trust it just yet but bear in mind its now in dh frame form for the toughest courses.

I know the cheaper stuff may be a different weave pattern and all that sort of stuff but majority will be safe im betting.

It will be the individual reviews of parts you want to look at.

Respect your opinion cyfa you seem very clued up from what i've read on your past retro posts.
And thats the thing with carbon for me, the only carbon I've owned was fishing rods? haha Im unsure of cheap Asian bits :cool: I dont fancy dropping of a kerb and the bars snap and I eat a stem then kerb.... cant see it but I need reasurance :LOL:
RE the Coyote there Decent in my eyes a under valued gem frame wise, there not CNC though. (please dont ask me what they are its something I read but dont understand but there not)
Anything else please add fellas

Bpool77":3fr4bylq said:
Respect your opinion cyfa you seem very clued up from what i've read on your past retro posts.

Ahhhh some recognition!

Cheers! - grin.

In reality a lot of the parts on the market today are asian bits whether theyre cheap or not.