Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2016 3:29 pm

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 8:20 pm 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23176
Location: Retrobike HQ
Was contact about this by a user in the week and finally been able to recreate it.

When an ebay link is clicked on certain mobile browsers (think just a normal ebay.co.uk one) you see a couple of redirects on your address bar but end up at the plain mobileweb.ebay page , i.e. not the item page. If you click 'show desktop site' in browser options you end up at the correct page.

Many other people seeing this? Only note this on one android browser on one device....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 8:41 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:35 pm
Posts: 3071
My HTC phone and Samsung Galaxy tab show this issue. Thanks for the helpfull advise.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 8:53 pm 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23176
Location: Retrobike HQ
Thanks for the feedback Martin. Is this a persistent issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:37 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:35 pm
Posts: 3071
Strange thing is that it is not persistant. I was just clicking some links this morning in the train and all seems fine.

This werkend f.e. i could not open the Seinfeld Klein link. Thought it had something to do with the mobileweb in the link but Could not lay my hands on that. With that it seems all ebay links ended in some kind of ebay mobile startpage. This was on both the Htc phone and Samsung tab.

But this morning it seems fine on the HTC.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:28 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23176
Location: Retrobike HQ
As best as I can tell issue is related to the stock browser on Android ICS. Can you confirm if this is the level you are on Martin?

All I can suggest as a work around short term is to use chrome or another browser. Can you confirm if this also resolves your issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kingroon, ringo, SavagePower and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group