Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:00 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts - No cross posting adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:00 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: The Pub
As above ....the front mech needs to be BP & tidier than mine below. I don't mind if its the band or normal clamp type.
The brake lever barrel adjuster is for the XT Sti(modified) jobbies on the pic.

Any help really appreciated :-)


Attachments:
rsz_20130628_073415.jpg
rsz_20130628_073415.jpg [ 145.91 KiB | Viewed 310 times ]


Last edited by Racin'snake on Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:08 am 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:38 am
Posts: 2679
Location: Norfolkshire
I've got a band on mech which is very tidy but the clamp is dodgy hence not using it, also may have a barrel adjuster will check later when i get in from work, will ping you some pics and then maybe we can sort something out :D

Jussa :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:09 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: The Pub
Jussa wrote:
I've got a band on mech which is very tidy but the clamp is dodgy hence not using it, also may have a barrel adjuster will check later when i get in from work, will ping you some pics and then maybe we can sort something out :D

Jussa :D


Cheers matey.....my band is acually ok so no problems there :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:16 pm 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:38 am
Posts: 2679
Location: Norfolkshire
Ok sorted the mech and found an adjuster, only thing is the mech is an LX not DX but it is very tidy with little wear. Let me know what you think?

Jussa :)


Attachments:
image.jpg
image.jpg [ 120.58 KiB | Viewed 295 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:57 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: The Pub
Thanks justin...I actually ly have a nos lx one but really need a tidy dx one to complete the rocky mountain stratos....I would love the adjustor though:-) pm me what u want my good man. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 3:42 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2170
Location: Poland / Cracow
I had few of them (all mine are sold now), but can check if they're still available - if yes it'll costs 19,5 GBP posted
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=256708


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 7:54 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: The Pub
skolioza wrote:
I had few of them (all mine are sold now), but can check if they're still available - if yes it'll costs 19,5 GBP posted
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=256708

Thanks....thats a bit more than I wanted to spend tbh....so will keep looking for the time being :-)
Doesn't need to be mint....jut tidy


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:02 am 
Retro Guru

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:23 pm
Posts: 656
Location: Surrey Hills
Pretty sure I have a nice one in the man cave. Will check this morning and let you know if still looking?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:17 am 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:16 pm
Posts: 3396
Location: The Pub
Rodrigues wrote:
Pretty sure I have a nice one in the man cave. Will check this morning and let you know if still looking?

Yes please!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:48 am 
Retro Guru

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:23 pm
Posts: 656
Location: Surrey Hills
Dude it is 34.9 but banded. Forgive my massive ignorance....could you use the band you have with my mech?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: holden and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group