FS claud butler

flynn160603

Devout Dirtbag
Hello folks, new here and my first post is a classified, apologies for that but needs must and such.

I have an old Claud Butler racing bike which i've been using for commuting over the last 2 years which i'm going to sell and put some money towards a modern bike

Its got a mix and match list of components but they all seem to work well, i'm no expert but i'll give you what I know, pedals and saddle will be swapped out as i'm keeping them

051009093.jpg

051009169.jpg

22" (I think) 531 frame and forks, plenty of scratch's but no dents/bends, its a holdsworthy built frame according to a sticker, it has the old style CB head badge which is metal
Cranks - TA specialities, in VGC, double chainwheel decals perfect
Rear Derallieur -Shimano Tiagra 9 speed only fitted as thats all i could get my hands on
Front derallieur - Suntour Superbe
Shifters - Bar end suntour
Wheels - unsure of rear, front sora hub, unbranded rim
Brakes - R Accor long reach, F Weinmann centre pull, Exage brake levers

I stuck a minora bottle cage on there as theres no fixings to accept a cage and I also stuck a cheap computer on there which I'm not worried about keeping

I had intended to keep this strip it down and restore it but with a young family and MTB projects which need sorting out i'm not going to have the time and as much as i like the look of vintage road bikes I just need one for getting around

I'm based near Bristol, bike can be viewed in the day at my place of work in Bristol if required

I'm not after a kings ransom for the bike and i'm looking for £100.00 not sure if this is realistic but I thought it would be a good starting point

I would welcome any feedback, probably best to e mail me direct

flynn160603":2o0n536m said:
No worries i'll measure it tonight when I get home, do i measure the top tube from centre to centre ??

Yeah please. Also, what stem is on there? Can you also tell me your height too? It looks the right size...