Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sun Dec 04, 2016 5:19 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:32 am 
King of the Skip Monkeys
King of the Skip Monkeys
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:34 pm
Posts: 26146
Location: Moomin Valley
whats out there? My recycled Linn LK-280 has just popped a channel, luckily not taking out a tweeter as it did last time.

No silly money please, budget is whatever there is spare in my paypal account....

it will be driving some Mission 753's so will need to have a large power supply.

broken LK-280 in part ex for you electronics types.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:48 pm 
King of the Skip Monkeys
King of the Skip Monkeys
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:34 pm
Posts: 26146
Location: Moomin Valley
anything?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 8:03 am 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:09 am
Posts: 4806
Location: Location: Location:
Got a pioneer A400 in good nic.

£40 plus post/collect.

Chris.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 1:57 pm 
King of the Skip Monkeys
King of the Skip Monkeys
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:34 pm
Posts: 26146
Location: Moomin Valley
thats an integrated amplifier - I'm after a power amplifier, as in pre-power


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:22 pm 
Gold Trader
Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:25 pm
Posts: 972
Location: Somerset
Chris wrote:
Got a pioneer A400 in good nic.

£40 plus post/collect.

Chris.


How much with postage please? :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:21 pm 
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader / Rider
BoTM Winner / Gold Trader / Rider
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:14 pm
Posts: 10249
Location: Devon
Hi i have a rotel amplifier that has blown a fuse inside it i think. Haven't used it for years. Also have a marentz cd 48 aswell that has been used for years if thats any good let me know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:11 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 4:19 am
Posts: 518
Location: cornwall
I can get hold of a 19" rack amp for about 60 quid posted, 100 watts 8)

let me know

nevermind....old thread :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:29 pm 
Newbie

Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:21 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,
Here some power amplifiers introduction to get amplified,
tarting with the LK280, this raised a healthy 82.6W at 1kHz at the onset of clipping into an 8 ohm resistive load with one channel driven, almost doubling to 158.9W into 4 ohms, and revealing the excellent power-supply regulation. (The power transformer mechanically hummed quite loudly at this latter level, however.) The LK280 is non-inverting, and its input impedance was slightly higher than specified, but still low at 3830 ohms, necessitating use with a preamplifier capable of driving low-impedance loads. The sensitivity was also slightly higher than spec, with 990mV required for maximum output, implying 28.5dB voltage gain rather than the specified 26dB. The output impedance was low at 0.06 ohms, 0.07 ohms, and 0.1 ohms at 20Hz, 1kHz, and 20kHz respectively, though there was a little DC present on the output, –27.9mV (left) and +10mV (right).
Thanks for sharing this information.


Last edited by martinpaul12 on Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:21 pm 
King of the Skip Monkeys
King of the Skip Monkeys
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:34 pm
Posts: 26146
Location: Moomin Valley
Dar Kuma wrote:
I can get hold of a 19" rack amp for about 60 quid posted, 100 watts 8)

let me know

nevermind....old thread :roll:


it isnt that old

pics please!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 9:16 pm 
Retro Guru

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 2:53 pm
Posts: 323
Location: Bristol
I have an Arcam Alpha 9 setup. Inter and Power. You'll need to make me a decent offer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group