Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:50 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:49 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 2192
Location: Liverpool
AMD 3200 CPU Gigabyte Motherboard 512 DDR Memory Nvidia 6200 AGP graphics all working selling due to upgrade all you need for this to be a complete computer is case with power supply, hard drive, dvd drive, keyboard, mouse and monitor

make a good kids starter setup


£75


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:18 pm 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
computerbitz wrote:
AMD 3200 CPU Gigabyte Motherboard 512 DDR Memory Nvidia 6200 AGP graphics all working selling due to upgrade all you need for this to be a complete computer is case with power supply, hard drive, dvd drive, keyboard, mouse and monitor

make a good kids starter setup


£75


This could be a worthwhile upgrade to my aging home PC. Do you still have it?
Does it use a standard power supply (atx is it?). IDE drives? Will it run much faser than my athlon 2100? What memory does it need? Will I need to reinstall XP due to that product activation caper? How old is it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:22 am 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 2192
Location: Liverpool
John Yeah still got

Standard ATX Power yeah

Faster than the 2100 yeah the 3200 runs at 2.2ghz the 2100 is if remember rightly 1.6ghz or 1.7ghz

Memory Comes with 2x 256 DDR pc3200 that run at ddr 400

IDE yeah Its also a raid board so has 4 ide Channels aswell as 2 SATA Channels for you to use if wanted or needed
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mot ... uctID=1756 for more board info

Alson comes with a Asus N6200 graphics card

Product reactivation maybe, in my experience when i done upgrades to a computer its a case of sometimes i had to reactivate sometimes i didnt, as for yours as its a replacement of the entire guts of the system i would say yeah

Overall Age

CPU 4 years
Motherboard 3 years
Graphics 2 years
Memory 2 years


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:12 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
cheers for the info, will check specs and let you know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:02 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 2192
Location: Liverpool
No probs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:36 am 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
think I'll leave this I'm afraid. Probably have to put my hand in my pocket and buy something newer if I'm going to the trouble of chopping stuff around.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:43 am 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 8423
Location: The desolate flats of Cambridgeshire
Computerbitz You may want to try the trading post on the forums over at www.multiplay.co.uk

You may get some cautious comments along the lines of your first post being a sales post, but if you make a thread i'll vouch for you based on your history here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:23 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 2192
Location: Liverpool
John wrote:
think I'll leave this I'm afraid. Probably have to put my hand in my pocket and buy something newer if I'm going to the trouble of chopping stuff around.


No probs, if you after a newer setup let me know around what you after and might be able to accomadate this is just stuff i got from a recent upgrade i done


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:24 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:33 pm
Posts: 2192
Location: Liverpool
JeRkY wrote:
Computerbitz You may want to try the trading post on the forums over at www.multiplay.co.uk

You may get some cautious comments along the lines of your first post being a sales post, but if you make a thread i'll vouch for you based on your history here.


Will check it out


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:41 pm 
The Guv'nor
The Guv'nor
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 23177
Location: Retrobike HQ
computerbitz wrote:
John wrote:
think I'll leave this I'm afraid. Probably have to put my hand in my pocket and buy something newer if I'm going to the trouble of chopping stuff around.


No probs, if you after a newer setup let me know around what you after and might be able to accomadate this is just stuff i got from a recent upgrade i done


Really not sure whats what anymore. From previous experience and a quick scan of ebuyer I reckon a newer AMD processor with mobo etc. If you get anything suitable let me know...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group