Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:05 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Forum rules


**Classified Rules & Guidance - Feedback - Dispute Procedure - Gold Trader Status - All Adverts Need A Price - 5 Adverts Maximum - Leave Prices In Sold Adverts**



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:46 am 
BANNED USER
BANNED USER

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:15 pm
Posts: 1075
5x DDR1 modules, 2x Kingston, 1x Corsair and 1x V-Data, Size varies from 256mb to 512mb.
6x SDRAM memory for old laptops, Size varies from 32 to 128mb.
2x DDR2 SODIMM for laptops, 1x Kingston and 1x Samsung, 256mb and 1gb.
2x DDR2 ram for computers, 2x 1gb.
Everything for 40 euro's.


Last edited by Wasmachineman NL on Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:48 pm 
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
retrobike rider / Gold Trader
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:01 am
Posts: 11214
Location: Stockport, staring at the Peaks
I need four x 1gb Ram for my stuttering old Compaq desktop, but have minimal idea what I'm doing, is it as simple as slotting cards in or is that just wishful thinking...?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:15 pm 
BANNED USER
BANNED USER

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:15 pm
Posts: 1075
elPedro666 wrote:
I need four x 1gb Ram for my stuttering old Compaq desktop, but have minimal idea what I'm doing, is it as simple as slotting cards in or is that just wishful thinking...?

Already sold that, soz.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:11 pm 
retrobike rider
retrobike rider
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:52 pm
Posts: 1904
Location: Trancecentral
elPedro666 wrote:
I need four x 1gb Ram for my stuttering old Compaq desktop, but have minimal idea what I'm doing, is it as simple as slotting cards in or is that just wishful thinking...?


Its simple to install RAM, you just flick a couple of clips and slot the stuff in and out, you'll need to know the speed and RAM type and how many slots you have on your motherboard.

This program will tell you, install it, check the memory tab out and it'll tell you what to look for on Ebay.

http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:27 pm 
BANNED USER
BANNED USER

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:15 pm
Posts: 1075
KICK IT


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group