Hi help wireless MAVIC MEKTRONIC setup Rearmech for 9speed

aCeMadMod

Dirt Disciple
have all i have got my dream MAVIC MEKTRONIC wireless gearset , atfer 20 years what will i use it for , i would Never think of be dreaming about ebikes 20 years ago, but it suit this bike great. 9 speed is all i need alot stronger for ebikes,
i can't find any hi res pic and setup to get it working. i hope one you have the real book or a pda file i can look at

thank you all

Attachments

• p4pb1840711.jpg
    p4pb1840711.jpg
    38.9 KB · Views: 2,217
Re: Hi all need MAVIC MEKTRONIC setup pda

I remember trying to set up a Mektronic system when I worked as a bike mechanic when these first came out. After an hour of frustration I called Mavic for help. The first question he asked me was if we had flourescent lights in the shop. I said yes, why? He told me the lights would interfere with the signal setup and to take the bike outside. I thought he was joking, but I gave it a try and sure enough we had it working in about five minutes. The customer later told me that if he rode past an electric cattle fence that it would shift on its own. That was the first and last time I ever saw a Mektronic setup.

Re:

thank's for both you to reply . i have other comeing a set of MAVIC MEKTRONIC has back up . i hope i can get one if them to work . i hear they can do wried things close to hight power out lets.
wiating for more batteys to test

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEU-NOS-MAVIC-M ... Sw14xWNovp

that best copy a setup pda i seen, i whiss it was ez to read,

i just hopeing my ebike will not kill the rear mech by spin it too fast.

other say it slow change up hill. with a ebike it sould kick dura ace ass now. in changeing gears,

am Sill look to buy the time trial swich's if any one know were to find some plz tell me :?: :?:
if any you know more tips or trick how get working better i am all ears

thank you :D