Where do your loyalties lie?

RobSpecail222

Dirt Disciple
Hi all i'm a fairly newbie to this site and must say i addicted! i'm a proude owner of a 1993 KONA lava dome that i am bringing back to life! I was looking at the Jan BOTM and i must say there are some seriously fantastic pieces of kit! but i would not in a million yrs swap them for my kona! now is this because of the sentimental value of my bike or that if i brought the merlin that i wanted at the time i would now not be a kona head? As good as any retro bike may look all i want is a hei hei!!!

your thoughts plz..........

no loyalties, if i had the money, i'd BUY THEM ALL!!! :LOL:

only adhering to loyalty now cuz of financial constraints and sentimental value. ;)

There are 2 bikes in my shed that I'd never, ever get rid of. My wife knows this too, she understands, agrees and therefore would never even ask me to consider it.

My Pennine roadbike and my RTS.

The Pennine has covered many racing miles, won plenty of events and has shared many emotions with me. An unbelievable bike. Simply stunning.

My RTS has been owned from new, been raced, enjoyed leisure rides, jumped, crashed, been built in various guises but always loved by me.

2 amazing bikes.

My '96 Muni-Mula was the first "big" purchase I made. I was 14, I think, and I was so proud of that bike but i've sinced revived it as a "dinglespeed"

I toyed w/ the idea of selling it but I think it'll stay with me for a while. Or, it's possible that I put the gears back on and give it to my sister because she likes it.

Despite not currently owning one, my loyalties are with alpinestars. Never come around to my house i'll bore you to tears with old astars catalogues, clothing and parts.

i'm loyal brand wise but mainly it's related to whether or not that company treated me (or the shop i worked in) well when i was in the trade.