Shocks worth keeping? (now about Halson Inversions/PDS)

RockiMtn

Gold Trader
Rocky Mountain Fan
Feedback
View
Dad told me to grab some parts from the shed or he'd trash them. Found a set of forks I had forgotten about, along with some other bits and bites.

One is a believe is a RockShox fork, but for all I know it it could be a repaint and decal of something else. I have no experience with them, so I can't assess for myself. Seems to still work as it compresses with pressure. Paint on the lowers are scrapped and peeling in areas. Decal seems to be not one piece but seems to be built with red and black on top of the reflective white square back.

The other is some unknown inverted fork. Seems to be seized though. There are slots for the brake posts to slide upward. Kind of see in one pic but is hard to see being covered by the brake booster.

Should I bother with these? Or should I just toss them?

[edit] Thread topic is now more about Halson Inversions/PDS but if anyone has info about the other set of shocks and their worth, please let me know, thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_0027.jpg
    IMG_0027.jpg
    34.9 KB · Views: 6,659
  • IMG_0025.jpg
    IMG_0025.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 6,658
  • IMG_0024.jpg
    IMG_0024.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 6,658
  • IMG_0021.jpg
    IMG_0021.jpg
    34.8 KB · Views: 6,658
unknown...

Attachments

• IMG_0034.jpg
    IMG_0034.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 6,657
  • IMG_0033.jpg
    IMG_0033.jpg
    42.5 KB · Views: 6,657
  • IMG_0030.jpg
    IMG_0030.jpg
    37.9 KB · Views: 6,657
The first are repainted and not rock shox at all...... and the second pair are Halson inversions I think..... hope this helps!!

I totally agree, the first ones look like cheapo nasty forks. The second ones are awesome and would look great cleaned up and if you dont want them i will definately take them as i am looking for a project to clean up and would look noce on my bike. They are a bit different too!