Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:07 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 12:10 am 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:07 pm
Posts: 498
Location: Preston
Sorry to post this here but is anyone else having problems with this particular site and Firefox v2.0 browser?

It seems I can't reply / start new threads / pm somebody without clearing my cache and cookies every time.

Stumped :shock:

I sure as hell don't want to end up back on IE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 12:31 am 
Devout Dirtbag

Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 1:38 am
Posts: 102
Location: State College, PA
ehh, do you have the browser settings set so it resets all the cache and cookies once you close down the browser?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 12:38 am 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:07 pm
Posts: 498
Location: Preston
no, never have. I like to keep the cookies etc as a rule.

I only delete if I really need to.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 3:47 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 3:28 pm
Posts: 1748
Location: The Netherlands
I only have problems that I can't see image shack pictures. Have to open the topic in IE to see them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 3:47 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 4:23 pm
Posts: 2596
Location: leicester
no probs here with firefox but im on 1.5.07


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:17 pm 
Gold Trader / MacRetro rider
Gold Trader / MacRetro rider
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:03 pm
Posts: 11796
Location: Returning
have a problem posting pics tells me file size needs to be 256 or less
not big for a photo.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:43 pm 
Retro Guru
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:07 pm
Posts: 498
Location: Preston
256kb or less is a correct limit. We are all subject to it.
Nice avatar by the way! :shock:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 10:15 pm 
Mr Darcy
Mr Darcy
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:36 pm
Posts: 5687
Location: Bicester
no probs on 1.5.07


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 11:32 pm 
98+ BoTM | BoTM | Gold | Rider
98+ BoTM | BoTM | Gold | Rider
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 12:48 am
Posts: 6648
Location: Kingdom of Ringlé
Firefox v2.0 here, I had to dump my theme but other than that, this site works sweet as..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 11:55 pm 
Devout Dirtbag

Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 1:38 am
Posts: 102
Location: State College, PA
LTS Biker wrote:
I only have problems that I can't see image shack pictures. Have to open the topic in IE to see them.


that usually results in needing to install new divX verisions or other programs. on mozilla it will pop up at the top of the screen too.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Antstark, CristiRD, Gerard, Google Adsense [Bot], IHateRain, troje and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

About Us

Follow Retrobike

Other cool stuff

All content © 2005-2015 Retrobike unless otherwise stated.
Cookies Policy.
bikedeals - the best bike deals in one place
FatCOGS - Fat Chance Owner's Group

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group