Retrobike Forum Index

It is currently Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:42 am

* Login   * Register * Search  * FAQ

Post subject: Show us your GIANT
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:38 am 
Dirt Disciple

I have recently come back into mountain bikes....

Got hold of a couple of bargain and beautiful giants.

Ive got a retro pink and yellow stonebreaker which is absolutely like new and found last week an Escaper which is mega specced and very light, gorgeous to ride and again in very very good condition.

Both of my bikes are one owner bikes and are an absolute credit to their previous owners to the point I felt quite embarrassed taking them away from their respective homes and for a pittance too!! Not often I have ever had a guilty feeling about getting a steal of a deal despite the fact i have done it for a living my whole career ( 25 years dealing cars ahem!!!)

What GIANT classic/retro models have you all got and show me some pics, I am wanting to start a ' slight ' collection of classic, mint GIANT MTB's

Thanks in advance for your photo's, replies ( assuming i get some hopefully :D )

Attachments:
File comment: The full bike albeit with a couple of old catseye lights fitted and a couple of LED's i tried last night....I really do love this bike ;)
IMAG0571.jpg
IMAG0571.jpg [ 135.43 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]
File comment: Rear wheel and gears etc
IMAG0574.jpg
IMAG0574.jpg [ 156.38 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]
File comment: Araya CV-7 rims, run completely true and smooth
IMAG0572.jpg
IMAG0572.jpg [ 169.8 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]
File comment: Frame
IMAG0575.jpg
IMAG0575.jpg [ 163.52 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]
File comment: Brake and thumbshits
IMAG0576.jpg
IMAG0576.jpg [ 177.62 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]
File comment: Frame with original stickers that came with it the prev owner said
IMAG0577.jpg
IMAG0577.jpg [ 151.34 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]
File comment: Trying to show the colour here
IMAG0578.jpg
IMAG0578.jpg [ 172.57 KiB | Viewed 1678 times ]