Orange C16R or P7 What is the True Identity of this Beast???

Jussa

Retrobike Rider
Gold Trader
Feedback
View
Ok, so firstly i must thank sylus for pointing me in this direction, an ebay find which after some negotiation and costing me a few beer chits became my next project.

Bronze C16R ? Or is it ? Now i am no expert at identifying bikes but it does have some tell tale signs of being a C16R, and also a few that don't and point more towards being a P7?.

First of all a quick run down of the spec;

Orange Frame & F7 Forks finished in a Bronze/Gold colour. (Series 8 Tubing on the frame) Frame number is A4060336 (Note - Frame has round bottle mounts not diamond shape. Has Canti Mount on rear stay). Paint looks original.

Shimano LX 1" Headset

Shimano M735 Front and Rear Mech

Mavic 121 SUP Rims fitted to Hope Hubs Front & Rear, and dressed with alternating Red & Blue Spoke Nipples.

Middleburn Chainrings fitted to a bent Sugino Crank and Rocky Mountain Non Drive Side Arm.

Redline Beartrap Pedals

Innova Tyres Front & Rear

Orange SK8 Stem

USE Seatpost/Shim & Unknown Saddle

Tranz X Highrider Bars

Unknown Grips

Bit of a mixed bag but i am sure has some potential, let me know what you think. Any Orange Guru's out there please drop me a line :)

Jussa :)

Attachments

• OrangeResto3.JPG
    OrangeResto3.JPG
    64.4 KB · Views: 2,336
  • OrangeResto1.JPG
    OrangeResto1.JPG
    84.9 KB · Views: 2,330
  • OrangeResto2.JPG
    OrangeResto2.JPG
    60.6 KB · Views: 2,333
  • OrangeResto.JPG
    OrangeResto.JPG
    81.5 KB · Views: 2,334
just been looking at the one ive got in the shed - looks very similar apart from the colour. The front looks right - forks correct and the rear end is correct - as are the cable guides....

What are yiour concerns?

sisyphus":1juoi5l0 said:
just been looking at the one ive got in the shed - looks very similar apart from the colour. The front looks right - forks correct and the rear end is correct - as are the cable guides....