CANNONDALE EST

muzzlightyear

Retro Newbie
Hi, I'm new to Retrobike and am after some information. I am thinking about selling my Cannondale EST (in very good condition!). Does anyone have an idea of what it is worth, or know anything about this particular model? Cheers, Paul.

Take a look on ebay to get an idea of what is being asked for different models.

Although there are no ESTs on there at present, so if someone wanted one you could be in a strong position as a seller.

At the end of the day it's worth as much as someone is willing to pay (I know that's not very helpful)

Thanks for your reply. Here is a photo of the bike. The forks are obviously new but I still have the original rigid forks, along with the original off-set pull brakes. I have a receipt from when it was valued in 1994 at £1830.00, which makes me smile! I'm quite keen to find out the year of make but don't know where to start so any information would be appreciated.

Attachments

• Cannondale EST.JPG
    Cannondale EST.JPG
    33 KB · Views: 3,068
I think the EST came out the year after I got my 'dale which would date it at 1992 but they may have been out in 1991. It certainly has the same style graphics as mine (they changed later on) and the (original equipment) Flex stem certainly comes from that era.

I have never seen such a color for an EST frame.
What is the color of the pepperoni fork ?
Is it an original painting?
If yes, you should have the se omega frame, with a white-cream fork and swing arm, and a black frame with white decals.
But the crank was a cook bros, not a ritchey.

You can see on the picture all the cannondale SE, sold in 1991. In 1990, this bike didn't exist. And in 1992, it was replaced by the deltaV…
SE omega (grafton, cookbros, ringle…)
SE2000 (ritchey, shimano XT)
SE1000 (suntour XC comp)
estcouleur2bq2.jpg